After the amazingly received debut album, Skechbook, in 2007, 2009 saw the release of Shatterproof, an album of bone shaking electronica and soothing synths. Shatterproof showcases their unique style in which melodic dance beats blend with a spectrum of flavours; warm chord progressions with filthy subs and heavy crunching beats, all strung together with a hypnotising clarity.

Shatterproof is preceded by the digital single, Future Sex, featuring remixes by some of the most talked about producers out there: Subtract (dubstep) and Virgil ‘Sparo’ Howe (electro).

Experiencing Echaskech play live will change your expectations of what an electronic act can achieve in a performance. With their notoriously impressive visual show they are often compared to electronic heavyweights such as Chemical Brothers, Underworld and Orbital but with nu-skool pivot of dubby electro.

“In time, Shatterproof will be recognized as one of the most important electronic albums of the ‘00s, every bit as much as Leftfield’s Leftism is recognized as one of the essentials of the ‘90s”
Pop Matter

“Echaskech may sound lush and atmospheric but this is ambience with teeth.”
DJ Magazine (Fantastic 4 – Hottest four names in dance music)

“There isn’t a duff track in sight…this is an album of original material superbly executed and guaranteed to appeal
5/5 – Utterly Fantastic! I-DJ Magazine

“Purveyours of arguably some of the best hypnotic technotronica since the demise of Orbital”
The Big Chill

“In short, a dizzying journey across the spectrum of dance music, creating something that is not only unique, but all encompassing. Albums like this…don’t come along every day. When they do, seize them, treasure them…Very special”

“Picture Perfect”
The Ill-ec-tro-nic

Catalogue Number: TAO033


  1. Shatterproof
  2. On Your Mind
  3. Future Sex
  4. Low Pressure
  5. Deserted
  6. Reduction
  7. The Calm
  8. The Storm
  9. Digital City
  10. She Likes Colour
  11. Redeploy